Forge Prints
Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment  
LimboLance

Reply with quote  #1 

For the record, until this KS, I have never seen or bought any products from Forge Prints - I am a newb to their product line. Also, I have no idea of the manufacture process so my "Ideas" may not be possible due to how they are made. I will be putting this review and the photos on the Forge Prints Forum. I intend to test these pieces to destruction. I will initially paint the piece and then begin to do the "mods" to it that I feel would be of help to me as a DM and support the KS Docks. I will match the Adventurescapes (A) tile to Dwarven Forge (DF), Stones (S) and Dungeon Worlds (DW) products that I currently own at times.

4 Tiles.JPG 

The tile appears and feels to be different than the terrain I recently bought from their store. The color is a darker and more appealing shade of gray. It feels slightly "rubbery", has a nice heft and after tossing it around and putting it in my pocket - no bending, dings, rips, etc. (I felt and I am going to be spending at least $200 on this KS and wanted an idea of their quality before "putting on the ring" and upping my pledge.)

Since I was only given a single tile of each type - how they mate to each other could not be determined. However, the tile appears to be perfectly square and shouldn't have issues with mating evenly with others of its ilk. Without using a micrometer, the tile appears to be (50mm) equal in size to DF (height and width); S matches in width but is not as tall; DW matches S in height (so like S is "shorter" then A and DF) - DW tiles are 2" and so are wider than the other three.